“I just finished a huge painting let’s do ANOTHER HUGE PAINTING”

Cause that is ALWAYS a good idea!

At least this time I painted with Acrylic, and did something a little less intense!

I got motivated a couple sundays ago, I did this whole thing in one day! This is a 16×20 board canvas, painted with acrylic paints. I have missed doing horses, so this was a lot of fun! Other than all that mane. Goodness.

I have posted the work-in-progress shots below (and I was “livestreaming” it on my facebook page as it happened) as well as the final piece with some detail shots!

Thanks for looking!

Lydia
tumblr / facebook / shop

Initial Sketch
Initial Sketch
fiy horses are orange and purple. And trees are kinda purple too.
fiy horses are orange and purple. And trees are kinda purple too.
filling in some grass. Not all of it. I'm not that crazy.
filling in some grass. Not all of it. I’m not that crazy.
Getting to fun stuff like NOSES!
Getting to fun stuff like NOSES!
slooooowly filling in all that mane. Apparently I AM that crazy...
slooooowly filling in all that mane. Apparently I AM that crazy…
Looks good to me!
Looks good to me!

Tyson Painting
Tyson Painting eyes Tyson Painting nose

Leave a Reply

