Rainforest Dragon

Hello!

I finished another oil painting! Not much to say about it, I worked on it to relieve stress, and had a lot of fun with the colours! Oil Paints on an 8x10in Canvas, available in various forms at my shop!

I am just wrapping up my current job! I was illustrating a book that educates kids on a rare genetic disorder. I had a lot of fun working on it, and if I get permission I will post some pages here! I have a few possible jobs lined up to chase after next, murals, books, etc. I also might try to sell at a couple local comic conventions! A lot of work and money to plan out but HOPEFULLY I can make some money on it!

More Supernatural fanart coming soon!

Thank you for looking!

Lydia


tumblr_n69ewdjHFj1rx8fiio1_500

Ugly acrylic under-painting

tumblr_n6ez6uDTJN1rx8fiio1_500

Working in more details with oil paints, didn’t like the red tongue and eye bleh.

tumblr_n6k7isDINm1rx8fiio1_500

More details, also bought purple paint as I couldn’t mix the correct shade. Fixed the eye and mouth as well!

tumblr_n6kvinP2n21rx8fiio1_500

Almost there! Still have to do those teeth…

tumblr_n6m2r4CGsY1rx8fiio1_500

Teeth!

tumblr_n6ma1vgUIj1rx8fiio1_500

Pretty much finished!

Screen shot 2014-06-09 at 6.41.49 PM

My mess of a palette!

rainforest dragon copy

Finished painting! Open in a new tab to see the details! Thank you again for looking!

Leave a Reply

