Desert Dragon

Hello!

I finished an oil painting! I had sketched a large dragon that I liked, so I carried it through into a painting. I also posted Work-in-Progress shots over at my Instagram, which are posted below. I also made this piece available over at my shop! Thanks for looking! Leave a comment with your thoughts! More work coming soon!

tumblr_n5dlzwgyYq1rx8fiio1_500

initial work-in-progress, I started with acrylic paint, but I didn’t like the colours I was getting

tumblr_n5llvnAxu41rx8fiio1_500

Started in with some oil paint! MUCH better colours!

tumblr_n5n68dczv21rx8fiio1_500

Getting more details in…

tumblr_n5nkd3t2Fg1rx8fiio1_500 tumblr_n5nkfzDISL1rx8fiio1_500Detail shots and the final piece!

tumblr_n5qjnqYD8O1rad7m8o1_1280 tumblr_n5qjnqYD8O1rad7m8o2_1280

Better detail shots, click through to see bigger!

desert_dragon_by_periwinklepaints-d7iq735

Final piece! Open in a new window to see it larger!

Thanks for looking!

 

One thought on “Desert Dragon

Leave a Reply

