White Tailed Deer in Acrylic

Hello!

Hope you all had a wonderful holiday season! I unfortunately lost my job right before Christmas, but I see it as an opportunity to find a job I really enjoy, and to focus more on my personal artwork and business! I am always accepting commissions or requests for  prints! Feel free to email me (lydiajoypalmer@gmail.com) or contact me at my Facebook page! I also have an online shop with prints, bags, shirts, phone covers, and more!

Yesterday I completed a new painting! My family and I had an up-close encounter with some “wild” deer at a local park, so I took lots of photos then, and decided to paint one! I will probably upload the reference photos soon!

Here are my steps and the final painting at the bottom! Thank you for looking!

tumblr_myqsefVjMV1rx8fiio1_500

under painting…

tumblr_myqwj7usa81rx8fiio1_500

more under painting – they always start out looking so horrible aaahhhh.

tumblr_myqy5knzmp1rx8fiio1_500

moving along…

tumblr_myramw3fSn1rx8fiio1_500

Deer have a lot of hair…

tumblr_myrcqydX2L1rx8fiio1_500

mostly finished!

deer painting

Final painting! Prints are available if you are interested :) Thank you!

2 thoughts on “White Tailed Deer in Acrylic

Leave a Reply

